Destination Europe

The youth is the future of Europe. This is the premise of our ‘Destination Europe’ programme. Already since the year 2000, the EMB organises its educational weekends “Destination Europe” with great success. These weekends for pupils (secondary school) and students (university) are organised outside school/academic activities, but with the opportunity for teachers/professors to accompany a group of pupils/students. The programme and the logistics are handled by the secretariat of the EMB as well as by volunteers from our Youth Committee JEF. The goal is either to teach young people in a playful way about the EU and its topical issues, either to concretise their already obtained basic understanding of the EU. In the latter case, students discover how European politics work in reality and they will have the unique opportunity to see in practice what they have learned in theory.

In the past our weekends were often held in Belgium, but increasingly the EMB organises study trips to Strasbourg and Luxembourg. Participants always stay in a youth hostel. Included in our programme: the Court of Justice, the Council of Europe and the European Parliament, thanks to the sponsorship of a Belgian MEP. A visit to the house of Robert Schuman is also part of the programme so that young people get an idea of ​​the history of the EU. Below you will find some pictures of some of our past study trips.

Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 17.00.29 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 17.00.18 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.42 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.32 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.22 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.58.19 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.58.08 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.32 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.16 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.05 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.47 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.38 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.26 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.17 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.06 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.55.53

No comments

Your email will not be published
Cancel reply

Destination Europe

L’avenir de l’Europe, ce sont les jeunes. Ceci est le point de départ de notre programme Destination Europe. Déjà depuis l’année 2000, le Mouvement Européen-Belgique organise avec succès les week-ends de formation «Destination Europe». Ces week-ends destinés aux élèves de l’enseignement secondaire supérieur et aux étudiants universitaires sont organisés en dehors du cadre scolaire/académique, mais avec possibilité pour des professeurs d’accompagner un groupe d’élèves/étudiants. Le programme et la logistique sont assurés par le secrétariat du MEB ainsi que par des bénévoles du comité jeunes JEF. L’objectif est soit de sensibiliser et d’informer les jeunes sur l’Union européenne d’une manière interactive et de leur fournir une formation générale sur les thèmes de l’actualité politique, soit de concrétiser la formation de base. Dans ce dernier cas, les jeunes découvrent comment la politique européenne fonctionne dans la réalité et ils obtiennent l’occasion unique de voir en pratique ce qu’ils ont appris en théorie.

Dans le passée, nos week-ends ont souvent eu lieu en Belgique, mais de plus en plus le MEB organise des voyages d’étude à Strasbourg et à Luxembourg. Les participants séjournent toujours dans une auberge de jeunesse. Au programme: la Cour de Justice, le Conseil de l’Europe et le Parlement Européen sous le patronage d’un député européen. Une visite à la Maison de Robert Schuman fait également partie du programme, ce qui permet aux jeunes d’avoir une vision de l’histoire qui a mené l’Europe à l’UE. Ci-dessous vous trouvez quelques images de nos voyages d’étude des dernières années.

Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.55.53 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.06 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.17 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.26 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.38 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.56.47 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.05 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.16 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.57.32 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.58.08 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.58.19 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.22 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.32 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 16.59.42 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 17.00.18 Screen shot 2016-09-06 at 17.00.29

No comments

Your email will not be published
Cancel reply